Don't miss a thing from Drag News Magazine.

Email Address

Sign up for more!

Brought to you by

CRP 6969

The first two rounds of the Hidden Valley Track Championship are now in the books as the Top End racing season starts to fire up for the season ahead.

Here is the wrap up of winners from the first two rounds and gallery courtesy of NT snapper Craig Radcliffe.

Ashley Smith

In Top Eliminator, a red light to Dwight Breffies big block Ford Probe handed the win to Ashley Smith's Camaro in the final of the opening round, and in case of deja-vu for round two the pair again met in the final with the same outcome.

CRP 6855

For Super Modified, Craig McGregor opened his season with an event win in his Holden Rodeo after opponent Ryan Higgins broke in the final. While round two saw Brian Breed take the win light in the final with his '68 'Stang on what turned out to be another solo final with Ron Heyes able to take the green.

CRP 6800

Heath Costello got it done in round one in the Modified Bike Final letting the clutch out on his Harley with a cracking .012 reaction to defeat Tony Clark. Neither could back up a final round appearance in the following championship event, with Dean Hearsy taking the trophy with a 10.18 on a 10.10 against Mark Tattingham.

CRP 6910

Theo Karamanidis is on a perfect start to the season in Super Street with his Commodore, with two events wins. Round one saw him defeat Tim Bryan in the final, and in round two carded a win against Claude Peterilli.

CRP 6943

Similarly in Street Car, Grant Radcliffe has his big 300C dialled in also doubling up at the first two events on the season, defeating Rob Winter and Jeff Paredes is respective final rounds.

Reece Tjung

The winning streaks continue in Street Bike with Reece Tjung too good at the first two rounds having final wins over Andrew Reid in both instances.

CRP 6928

And to finish off with Junior Dragster, it was no different, with Aiden Abel perfect for the season against sister Danielle in finals.

The next round of the Hidden Valley Track Championship Series is on June 22.